Wedding DJ Reviews CT

Watch Our Promo Videos

Couldn't Be Happier

cast iron chop house same sex wedding
Couldn't be happier, Frank was 100% focused on what we wanted. His preparation was thorough and he was always patient and available to us leading up to the wedding. After things were pretty well set we had changes and Frank was always like "okay, no problem". We asked for advice from him at several points and got great guidance /suggestions. It was always up to us if we wanted to follow though, but we feel his advice helped a lot. We used a non-traditional sequence for our reception, and he made it run perfectly. During the reception he was energetic and outgoing, and kept everyone dancing from start to finish. He guided everyone through the night. He also provided sound for the ceremony, wiring us and our officiant with wireless microphones (I happen to do some audio work and I'm familiar with the equipment he used , which is excellent, broadcast industry quality). We "interviewed" a few before choosing Frank, and from the start we felt he really knew his stuff; we were right. I can't overstate how happy we are with him! We would be happy to be references. Jimandpatricio@gmail.com. Oh ya, this was a same-sex wedding.... No problem.

— Jim & Patricio

2/18/2017

Cast Iron Chop House
(Trumbull, CT)


Our guests absolutely loved it!

My husband and I got married earlier this month and were lucky enough to have won a free photo booth from LMX at a bridal show I attended earlier in the year. From the moment we met Frank, we knew he was knowledgable, professional, helpful and just super friendly. He was SUPER responsive to all of my texts and emails, which is beyond valuable when planning a wedding! The photo booth was one of the most enjoyable parts of our wedding reception - our guests absolutely loved it! We have been cracking up at all of the photos they've shared with us. The photo booth attendants showed up on time and were very patient with our guests. Although it were free for us, I can honestly say that I would've paid double the price now that I know what a big hit it was!

— Christina & Bill

12/10/2016

Aria
(Prospect, CT)


Frank was fantastic.

My experience with frank was fantastic. He was very quick to respond to any emails or texts that I sent. He was 100% dedicated to my needs and questions. He was very helpful with the timing of my entire wedding. He was really great at getting the crowd hyped up for my and my husbands entrance to the reception. And he was able to get alot of our grandparents on the floor dancing. He also finished off the night really strongly and left everyone in a great mood.

— Kayla & Gerard

10/22/2016

Aria
(Prospect, CT)


I Trusted Frank

the riverview wedding couple last dance
Thank you so much Frank! Everyone had a great time. It was a lot of fun. You did a great job! You weren't like all the other cheesy DJs out there!

— Michele & Matt

10/21/2016

Hawks Landing Country Club
(Southington, CT)


DJ Frank did an AWESOME job!!

the riverview wedding couple last dance
DJ Frank did an AWESOME job!! We knew we were going to have a big dancing crowd and he kept the music going and our guests stayed on the dance floor the entire night. He met with us as several months before the wedding to discuss our overall expectations, we filled out a detailed survey in order for the reception to go smoothly and he could have all the info he needed, and we chatted the week of the wedding to confirm everything. My biggest thing for the day was the "flow" of the reception and he did a great job of keeping us on time as we got a little behind saying hello to tables. I highly recommend Frank ... he was professional, quick to answer all of our questions, and had great suggestions. Several guests commented on how great the music was. Thank you for helping us have one of the most memorable and fun weddings!!

— Jenn & Ryan

10/14/2016

The Riverview
(Simsbury, CT)


Promptness and personability

Overall, we were very satisfied with Frank Zappulla's performance as our wedding emcee and DJ. My husband and I were initially impressed and were further appreciative of the promptness with which he responded to all forms of communications, including not only emails, but even specifically text messaging. It is important to note that this promptness was a constant even in the hectic days preceding the wedding. Perhaps most importantly in our case, we found Mr. Zappulla's greatest assistance was in guiding us through the process of arranging the wedding entertainment. We initially met Mr. Zappulla for a personal meeting where he not only presented the variety of entertainment options, but also very conscientiously answered any questions we may have had about the process. Indeed as these personal meetings were useful, what we were most surprised at was the helpfulness of the detailed online questionnaire. It is lengthy, however it was a crucial element for us to base our wedding plan upon. By the end of the questionnaire, we had a very clear idea of the tone and plan of our wedding. It was the best way for us to plan the logistics of the wedding ceremony and reception. We felt that Mr. Zappulla was attentive to our needs, especially as the wedding day approached, even to the extent of meeting us late at night a few days before the wedding in order to finalize any remaining details. As for the wedding itself, Mr. Zappulla exceeded our expectations---he played a large role in personally moving events forward and had taken our requests seriously. As we're sure our guests could attest, the music choices were fantastic, and the dance floor was constantly packed. Mr. Zappulla made the extra effort to play some Italian classics for close relatives. In the end, we were very happy with our choice of Mr. Zappulla and we would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for their wedding.

— Cettina & Daniel

10/09/2016

The Wadsworth Mansion
(Middletown, CT)


EVERYONE was on the dance floor having a blast the entire night

Frank was amazing! Every time I would email, text and call Frank he would respond within minutes. He was always available to listen and answer any questions I had. When I was unsure what songs to pick, I was provided an amazing library to choose from, and his helpful tips which made this so stress free and easy. At the wedding - All we have heard was "That was the best wedding we have ever been to!". We owe it all to Frank. EVERYONE was on the dance floor having a blast the entire night. He listened to every request we made, and also has the experience to know what music to play and when which made for a fantastic and care free night. The ceremony went perfect. Every song I asked was played at the exact time I wanted. I cant say enough about this DJ. I hit the jack pot picking LMX for the entertainment. If you want your guests to attend the best wedding they have ever been to, this is your DJ.

— Merin & TJ

10/08/2016

The Sullivan House
(Block Island, RI)


It was clear he got what we were looking for

Frank was very friendly and professional. We had no issues scheduling meetings or communicating via email. When it came to planning our wedding reception, Frank provided suggestions and guidance without taking over the process. He was also able to accommodate some uncommon song requests. Our initial meeting with Frank went really well. It was clear he got what we were looking for. Other DJs we talked to were either too over the top or seemed disinterested.

— Sharon & Gary

9/24/2016

Indian Hill Country Club
(Newington, CT)


Knowledge in planning for the special day & personality!!!

Frank from LMX was Perfect! He far exceeded all of our expectations during the planning of our wedding and on the day of! I met him at a bridal show (great first impression) and when I got home I told my husband to be about him and showed him the flyer he gave me. We checked out his website and we were very impressed! He was the only DJ with a real website that functioned well and showed us a preview of him, all the other DJ's I met at the show either didn't have a website or haven't updated it since the 90's so how could we trust they have updated their media library since then?!? We got in touch with him and set up a meeting right away. We met at a place that was local to all of us and we were so impressed. He asked us a few questions on what we were looking for, we brainstormed a bunch of ideas together then discussed price. After meeting Frank, we knew he would be worth every penny and booked him without meeting with anyone else! Frank sent us a questionnaire for music selections for all the moments of our reception that I didn't even think about! He put together a special entrance mix for our large wedding party, kept the large dance floor full all night, and did a great job announcing all the special moments and entrances in English and Italian (at our request).
In addition to his DJ services we also had his large blow up photobooth with props and an attendant! The picture quality from the photobooth was top notch! The booth itself was very appealing and drew alot of attention. It was handicap accessible, and huge! It fit 12+ people inside!
I bundled the DJ and photobooth services from LMX with Jacek Dolata Photography and saved a bunch!
Our guests were blown away! We received so many compliments on how impressed they were with the music, photobooth and the personalities of both Frank and Jacek! Frank was amazing! Hands down, the best I could ever ask for! He was incredibly easy to get ahold of by call, text, and email for every question I had! I recommend Frank at LMX to every couple looking for a DJ for their day! You will NOT have a thing to worry about!

— Leonette & Anthony

9/23/2016

La Bella Vista
(Waterbury, CT)


DJ Frank gave us confidence that we were making the right choice

We and the guests at our wedding had an enormous amount of fun thanks in large part to DJ Frank. He was attentive to our needs and was very detail oriented. Prior to our wedding, we had a Skype meeting and a face to face meeting with DJ Frank at a location that was convenient for us to go over our song list and the logistics for our night. This was in addition to the numerous emails that we exchanged over the course of 8 months. In addition to the music, DJ Frank was very knowledgeable in regards to lighting. We decided to go with his uplighting and it was a terrific choice. It gave the wedding a character and a feel that otherwise would have been absent. We believe that both his preparation prior to our wedding and then his flexibility during the event led to an evening that was full of joy and dancing. We highly recommend both DJ Frank's musical and lighting services for any event.

— Jessica & David

9/17/2016

Preston Ridge Vineyard
(Preston, CT)


We couldn't have asked for anything more!!

They were just simply Amazing!! They were absolutely fabulous and made our wedding excellent!! We couldn't have asked for anything more!! We recommend them to everyone!! They listen and get it all right!! They are a perfect team to make your day special for sure!!! We thank you LMX for all you did!!

— Alyson & Javier

9/10/2016

Anthony's Ocean View
(New Haven, CT)


I saw family I'd never see out on the dance floor


The DJ had a good feel for what the crowd wanted to dance to! My husband and I had a lot of people in their twenties as well as family members of various ages, and the music choices catered to all generations. I saw family I'd never see out on the dance floor! DJ Frank had us dancing up until the last minute. Also, he was great about including all the things we had asked him to include that night! We liked that DJ Frank had many years of experience, he was professional, and was willing to work with what we wanted specifically

— Mariah & Jordan

9/09/2016

The Inn At Villa Bianca
(Seymour, CT)


Frank Was Amazing

Saint Clements Castle Marina Meagan and Waleed Wedding
Frank was amazing. He went above and beyond to find Arabic music for our multi cultural wedding; where every other DJ we spoke to said we had to provide the music to them. He merged both cultures music perfectly and everyone got up and danced. It rained on our ceremony, which threw off the schedule but he helped to get everything back on track and rolled with the punches to keep the party going. He was open minded when the guests wanted to do a traditional dance, and also checked if it was okay with us every time someone asked if they could have the mic to say something-which he discussed with us beforehand that he would do in that situation and really put us at ease. I would definitely recommend Frank!!

— Meagan & Waleed

7/30/2016

Saint Clement's Castle Marina
(Portland, CT)


He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long

Frank was very flexible with regards to meeting and discussing the wedding. The layout of our venue and also wedding ceremony changed close to the wedding date and Frank was able to set himself up in the best location regardless. He was able to set up the speakers and mics for the actual wedding ceremony too. The lighting helped to set the mood in the dance room. Frank is an actual DJ that spins and he is very good at what he does. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. His pricing was affordable as well. We highly recommend Frank.

— Amanda & Andrew

7/17/2016

Branford House
(Groton, CT)


Whole crowd was dancing all night long

Excellent experience. I didn't have to worry about a thing and the whole crowd was dancing all night long. Everyone, til this day, is saying it was the best wedding they had been to. Thank you Frank for an excellent experience.

— Sabrina & Anthony DeCaprio

9/5/2015

Saint Clement's Castle
(Portland, CT)


Would highly recommend DJ Frank Zappulla

He not only created great lighting and music selection! He also worked great with the hotel staff at a top venue at the beach! Would highly recommend DJ Frank Zappulla

— Mike & Stephanie Vallieres

6/14/2015

Madison Beach Hotel
(Madison, CT)


DJ Frankie Z was FANTASTIC

Crestview Country Club Wedding DJ
From the moment we booked him, to the day of the wedding, Frank was constantly in contact with us. He was always available and so easy to get in touch with if we ever needed anything. He went as far as to call multiple times the week leading up to the wedding to make sure everything was set. He also was accommodating to work with us on the wedding parties entrance into the reception. We did a fun dance type thing to pump up the crowd and he mixed the song and gave us crazy good uplighting to fit the energy! I would highly recommend him!

— Molly & Josh

10/23/2015

Crestview Country Club
(Agawam, MA)


Great DJ and great person to have as a part of your team!

wadsworth mansion anna seth martin
Our wedding was recently at the Wadsworth Mansion, and Frank helped to create the night we envisioned. There were some family members dancing like we would have never imagined thanks to the overall atmosphere Frank created with the music. We felt fully in charge throughout the process with Frank and never felt as though he would impose his opinions on us. He offered his expertise in a very professional manner, and was extremely responsive up until the wedding day. We made last minute changes which didn't phase him, and he made sure our timeline went exactly as planned. Great DJ and great person to have as a part of your team!

— Anna & Seth Martin

6/7/2015

The Wadsworth Mansion
(Middletown, CT)


Exceptional entertainment

DJ Niko was sensational! We had a mixed crowd at our wedding in regards to age and ethnicity. The range in music and availability of requests was just outstanding. There were so many compliments on our DJ that we knew everyone was enjoying themselves. The crowd loved him and he fit in like family. It made our special day perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more, he exceeded all expectations! Best choice for any type of engagement. Can’t go wrong. I would give 100 stars if I could.

— Molly & Luis

9/27/2014

Private Residence
(Union, CT)


Happy happy bride!! The most fun DJs we've ever seen.

DJ Frankie Z. & DJ Niko completely rocked our wedding. We had never been to a wedding before where the dance floor was totally packed the entire night once dancing began until our wedding. It's really hard to put into words just how we feel. You are probably planning your own wedding and you are not going to completely appreciate how much responsibility and work your DJ will put in at your wedding. Frank made sure we kept to the timeline and that all the other vendors were aware of the timeline. I didn't realize I was going to have so many questions while I was planning until we were getting pretty close to the big day. Frank is very responsive by email, phone or text. If you have a question, just email him and you will get an answer quickly. Planning was a particular challenge for me because I was planning my wedding from across the country. It was very reassuring to be able to contact Frank so easily. In addition to the awesome dance party at our wedding, we also hired LMX Mobile Entertainment for their "architectural uplighting" that they offer. Let me tell you that those pretty pictures they will show you just don't give justice to how that lighting transforms the room. We fell in love with our venue when we initially walked into the room when we were looking at various sites. We chose a beautiful castle for our wedding. We couldn't believe how much we fell in love again with our venue as a result of the uplighting transforming the room. All of our guests kept commenting that the uplighting was beautiful and that it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to. We are really happy we went with the uplighting and we can't thank DJ Frankie Z and DJ Niko enough to giving us the best wedding ever!

— Sandra & Jason

8/23/2014

Pond House
(West Hartford, CT)


Our wedding was a complete success thanks to DJ Frankie Z & DJ Niko

We cannot thank DJ Frankie Z and DJ Niko enough for the awesome performance at our wedding. We keep hearing from our guests about how our wedding was the best wedding they've ever been to. DJ Frankie Z is so detailed oriented and I really appreciated it. I felt bad asking so many questions but he was always so happy to help and had an answer or suggestion for any question. Frank is extremely responsive by email as that was the best way to communicate for me. We included the ceremony package since our wedding was at the banquet hall. Our guests really appreciated being able to hear our conversation since we were all mic'd up. What made the ceremony package an even better idea was when my husband tripped up on a few words during our ceremony and said something hillarious instead. If it were not for the microphones, everyone would have been wondering why we were laughing. During dinner, DJ Frankie Z and DJ Niko were extremely polite to everyone and they really rocked the dance floor. They both play music on turntables and it was great to see them mixing music by hand. Our older guests actually commented on the turntables and how they hadn't seen them in so many years. When I say they rocked the dance floor, I mean they had everyone on the dance fllor at the same time. It was really great seeing our grandparents dancing with the rest of us. Right now our only regret is that we didn't hire a videographer because we would have loved to have a movie of our reception to show our friends that couldn't make our wedding. If you really want to have the best party at your wedding, make sure you get DJ Frankie Z and DJ Niko. They truly care about you and making sure your wedding is a complete success.

— Linda & James

7/26/2014

Indian Hill Country Club
(Newington, CT)


Everything you could want in a DJ

We hired DJ Frankie Z and DJ Niko for our wedding in Connecticut. To say they were awesome would be an understatement. Not only were they so much fun for us and our guests but they really work with you and were always willing to offer help and suggestions. We hired both of them as part of the 2 full time DJ package because you get 2 full time DJs instead of 1 full time DJ and an assistant like most of the other DJ companies try to sell as an imposter 2 DJ show. We did the majority of the planning with DJ frankie Z and he is very quick to get back to you by email. I had so many questions and felt that planning my reception would have been much more difficult if not for Frank's help. He has a lot of wedding experience and as a result is very informative. We also used them for uplighting and they promised us that the animated uplighting would be incorporated into the music. The uplighting was awesome and althought the accent it provided during dinner was great, we were completely blown away once dancing began and the uplighting was animated changing colors with the music. I mean the entire room was changing colors with the music! I really think our pictures are going to be that much better because of the uplighting and I can't wait to see them. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and they played exactly the music we asked them to play. Our guests kept telling us how it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding. We really enjoyed that DJ Frankie Z and DJ Niko both play music on turntables. That old school feel was something that we thought we would only appreciate but our guests also commented on how they've never seen turntables and how it was fun to see them spinning records. We wish we could do our wedding all over again because it was so much fun and we owe a lot of its success to DJ Frankie Z and DJ Niko. Just meet with them and you will know right away that you need to have them at your wedding.

— Jessica & Michael

7/11/2014

The Wadsworth Mansion
(Middletown, CT)


DJ Frankie Z is the true professional.

He gave us everything we asked for in entertainment. When we requested a medley of songs meaningful to us, he personally took the individual tracks and edited them into a single track that he quickly provided us for our approval. Now a great DJ gives you everything you ask for exactly as you requested, but an excellent DJ like Frankie goes even further to figure out who you are and what music you really love. His transition from dinner to dancing music was so smooth that our guests thought we spent hours discussing and planning it. He used his expert intuition to play exactly what we wanted to hear without us even asking. Our guests said this was the best reception dance party they had ever experienced. From the beats to the uplighting, Frankie Z kept us going all night long. There were never less than 100 people on the dance floor from the first song to the last. When you are looking for a DJ who can provide it all, you need to call Frankie Z and LMX Mobile Entertainment! Johnny
Pictures from Johnny & Adam's Wedding

— Johnny Tackett & Adam Wallenfang

6/28/2014

The Pavilion On Crystal Lake
(Middletown, CT)


Absolutely Amazing, made our wedding day perfect!

My husband and I found DJ Frankie Z on The Knot last year when we first started planning our wedding. He met us at our house and after showing us some pictures and videos of weddings he had previously done, we were completely sold that we needed him to DJ ours. We discussed having him provide uplighting and a cloud effect for our first dance in addition to music. Fast forward to the night of our wedding. We could not believe how amazing the room looked with the lighting. Everyone loved it and our first dance was perfect with the cloud effect. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone, even my grandmother (who never dances), couldn't stop telling us how much fun they had at our wedding. If you want to guarantee that you'll have an unforgettable night, I would highly highly recommend hiring Frank!

— Jessica & Timothy

6/20/2014

The Mill on the River
(South Windsor, CT)


THE BEST EVER!!!! PERFECT DAY PERFECT MUSIC!!!

Like all other weddings ours was special, very special. The DJ had to be perfect for our special day. Our wedding was going to be an historic one for three reasons. First, the wedding, unintentionally, fell on the 10th year anniversary of when they started to issue same sex marriage licenses in Massachusetts. Secondly, we were the first same sex couple to get married in the church we chose. Third, the Mayor of our city, youngest mayor in history, officiated the wedding. ABC, CBS and NBC were all there to bare witness. I was a nervous wreck. I had no idea how to handle the receiving line, what came first or what came last. Had it not been for DJ Niko I would have been lost. He made our day so memorable that I could not begin to thank him enough. He is without a doubt the best DJ I have ever hired. In fact, he will be the ONLY DJ I will ever hire for any occasion. DJ Niko on behalf of Jeff and myself we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

— Juan & Jeffrey Burgos

5/17/2014

Summit View
(Holyoke, MA)


DJ Frankie Z is awesome!

I found LMX Mobile Entertainment while searching through DJ vendors on the Knot. I had submitted requests for several different DJ's through this website and I heard back from Frank at LMX Mobile right away. He seemed very genuine, was not pushy and took the time to answer all of my questions about the different packages, pricing, lighting and anything having to do with DJing a wedding! He really made me feel comfortable especially not knowing really anything at all about hiring a DJ and what to expect. After booking with LMX Frank had stayed in contact with me leading up to the wedding through email or phone was always professional, always willing to answer my questions and meet all of the requests I had for my wedding reception as well as the ceremony. I am very detail oriented and my husband and I had a very specific idea of what we wanted in a DJ on our wedding day. On the day of our wedding Frank or DJ Frankie Z rocked our wedding! He included every song we had previously requested, had great energy and really got everyone on the dance floor. The music and overall vibe was perfect and everything I had pictured for my wedding day. We didn't want your typical wedding DJ at our wedding and DJ Frankie Z is awesome and anything but that! If you want amazing music, everyone on the dance floor and a rocking party, choose DJ Frankie Z at LMX Mobile Entertainment. I would highly recommend them to anyone and would use them again for future events!

— Katie & Tim Wilson

9/20/2013

Saint Clement's Castle
(Portland, CT)


Best DJ I have seen at a wedding

Frank from LMX Mobile was just wonderful. He kept the party going at all times, and played a great varity of songs that everyone enjoyed. The highlight of the wedding was when he played our entrace theme which was Shippin up to Boston, that really got everyone in the party mood. I would highly recommend LMX Mobile for any occassion.

— Nicole & Shawn Dillon

4/23/2013

The Riverhouse at Goodspeed Station
(Haddam, CT)


Want to have the best night of your life? Hire Frank!

Before hiring Frank for our wedding, we had worked with him for New Britain Little League so the familiarity was there.

One of the things we wanted going into the process was to hire a DJ who we knew, who we felt comfortable with, and who we knew was reliable. We had seen horror videos on YouTube of really bad DJs and had read horror stories about them. A lot of people told us that the DJ can make or break your wedding. It’s not as bad if you miss on a photographer or florist – those things will pass. However, if you miss on the DJ, you’re stuck for the entire reception with no way out.

To be honest, Frank was the only DJ we talked to. We knew he did good work, we knew he was reliable, and we felt comfortable with him due to our previous work with him. However, we had never seen him in action at a wedding so we weren’t sure exactly what to expect.

Leading up to the wedding, Frank gave us a planner for us to fill out and covered everything – stuff we hadn’t even thought of. If we were stuck with a song selection, such as our first dance, Frank would help us. In fact, Frank created a file with over 100 first dance songs for us to choose from! It was everything we needed.

The wedding is over and needless to say, people are STILL talking about the wedding – mainly how EVERYONE was on the dance floor the entire night, how the music flowed from one song to the next, and how Frank kept things moving. People who we know weren’t big dancers were out on the dance floor the entire night. It was really a sight to see. In fact, Frank made the party so much fun that when we played Armenian music for a short while, the dance floor filled up even more – despite over half the crowd not knowing the music!

Those who attended the wedding are calling and asking for Frank’s contact information because they have friends who are getting married. They have told them they NEED to hire Frank. In addition, we will continue to work with Frank with New Britain Little League.

Frank doesn’t just do your wedding and then fade away – he almost becomes a part of your family as he is very personable and stays in touch with you.

If you want an electrifying reception and people to have the best time of their life, hire Frank. If you want to sit in your seats and be bored, hire someone else. You will NOT regret the decision to hire him and he will help you have the best wedding that you have ever seen!

— Matthew & Christine Cannata

11/30/2012

The Riverview
(Simsbury, CT)


Great energy!!

Frank was awesome. He has the experience and knew how to work the crowd. The dance floor was packed all night. We had a blast! I would highly recommend him to anyone. And if we need a DJ service in the future he's our man! He knows his stuff. Thanks for making our wedding a party like we wanted!

— Jessica & Dave Egloff

10/6/2012

Pavilion at Rocky Neck State Park
(Niantic, CT)


BEST DJ!!!

Frank was the best choice we could have ever made for our wedding on October 5th of this year. He really knows how to play music to a crowd and keep the energy ALL NIGHT. The moment dancing started to the last song; we had a full dance floor. Frank is very easy to work with, he listens to your concerns and he’s quick to reply to your emails. Frank is very knowledgeable and always offers more than one option for any of your concerns and explains how each option may affect our wedding. For example, we weren’t sure how to introduce my parents at our wedding because they are no longer married and didn’t want to be introduced together. Frank was extremely professional and addressed our concerns. There are other examples but hire Frank if you want to have the most fun at your wedding. Our guests are still raving about the fun time and dancing at our wedding, so we know that hiring Frank was the best thing we could have done for our wedding!!!

— Sarah & John

10/5/2012

The Pavilion On Crystal Lake
(Middletown, CT)


Amazing DJ!!!

DJ Frank really was an amazing DJ! To me the music is the most important part of a wedding because people love to dance and they want to dance to great music! He listened to all of our request and played a perfect combination of american and italian music. All of my guests loved the music and the dance floor was packed all night. I would recommend DJ Frank to anyone who wants great music for their wedding, and a DJ who actually listens to your requests!

— Mara & David Tracy

9/22/2012

Anthony's Ocean View
(New Haven, CT)


Awesome music

DJ Frankie, was Unbelievable we had a mixed reception, with half American on my side of family and my fiancée’s all Italian side of the family. Frankie found the happy medium and had the party going all night. He was awesome and we got so many compliments on our DJ. THANKS LMX ENTERTAINMENT

— Alicia & Paolo Fiducia

9/7/2012

Maneeley's
(South Windsor, CT)


in one word…… AMAZING!!!

Let me just say that although we were confident that Frank was our best choice from everyone we met with, we were just not prepared for what happened at our wedding. Our dance floor was packed the entire night. At one time or another, I saw everyone in my family dancing. I even saw my grandparents on the dance floor and I've never seen them dance before. We are still receiving tons of compliments on the entertainment and the dancing from our wedding. Frank is a terrific DJ and we highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!!! Frank is extremely professional and knows a lot about weddings. He is always very helpful and easy to work with whenever I had to contact him questions. We had the best time ever at our wedding and having Frank as our DJ was the biggest reason.

— Kelly & Tom

8/8/2012

Tented Wedding
(Ellington, CT)


Musical Orgasam

Frank was absolutely amazing! He read the crowd and knew what to play before people even knew they wanted to hear it. I have never heard so many compliments about a DJ before. I had people coming up to me all night telling me how great he was and how they couldn't believe how every song flowed into the next. One guest went as far as to say that she had a "Musical Orgasam" He really went above and beyond our expectations! THANK YOU FRANK!!!!

— Jennifer & Frank Ghirlanda

7/21/2012

Georgina's Weddings & Banquet
(Bolton, CT)


Frank Zappulla....Perfect Wedding DJ!

My husband Will and I had Frank dj our wedding in June 2012 at the Mystic Yachting Center. It was a beautiful day, right on the water, and Frank's dj entertainment made the day even more perfect. The dance floor was packed from start to finish due to his professionalism and ability to choose songs that would get people to party! The fact that everyone keeps talking about our wedding and the dancing goes to show that Frank is a phenomenal dj. We highly recommend him!!!!!! Professional, open to ideas, and easy to work with!

— Victoria & William Ortoleva

6/30/2012

Mystic Yachting Club
(Mystic, CT)


Best Music!

Frank from LMX entertainment was a great decision for our wedding! Before the reception he was so organized and got all the information from us that he needed. We told him what genre music we wanted and even must play songs as well as do not play songs for the wedding day. Once we arrived at the reception, he got the entire bridal party organized and made sure that he knew the names of everyone in the bridal party for the introductions. He was such a calm, yet very organized person to deal with the day of the wedding which is key when dealing with so many vendors! He did a great job introducing everyone and then the reception began. The dinner time music was done so well. He played songs for the guests that were a little older and newer songs that were all in the genre we had requested! During the reception he asked us a few questions in terms of timing since our photography got a little thrown off. He was so calm and collective and dealt with the change of timing so well! When it came to the dancing portion of the reception my husband and I were so happy we chose Frank as a DJ! The first song he played literally got EVERYONE out of there seat, young and old!! He started off with popular music that all generations like and got the energy level up really quickly :) Then, as the night progressed, he made sure to play the few songs we had said were a must! In addition to that, we had mentioned we loved House/techno music. He does such a great job at adapting his playlist to what you want. I had been to a wedding where he was the DJ and they had requested alot of Latino music and they loved the selection he had chosen for them. So it just shows the wide range of genres he can play and that he truly listens to what you want. Since we loved techno he took a few really popular songs like Usher, Katy Perry, and Flo Rida and did amazing remixes of them. All my friends were really impressed by this! We would recommend him in a heartbeat to any of our friends and feel so lucky to have chosen him! We had the best reception and owe a lot of the energy and great times to his DJ skills. Thanks Frank!!!

— Brittany & Ryan Morgan

7/3/2011

The Inn At Longshore
(Westport, CT)


Exactly what we were looking for!

We used LMX (DJ Frankie Z) for our June Wedding in Essex, CT. I cannot say enough great things about him, every aspect of our ceremony and reception was discussed and the entire event went off perfectly. We had to plan our wedding from out of town and Frank was always accessible. He is a complete professional and very thorough and thinks of every detail. When I heard our "end of the night" songs starting I was so sad the party was about to end, Frank picked up on the fact that no one was ready to end the party and kept going, it was a blast. He worked with our other vendors to make sure everything went off without a glitch. I would highly recommend him for any event, just excellent, professional service all around.

— Jeanne & Owen Gade

6/4/2011

Essex Yacht Club
(Essex, CT)


Excellent!

Thanks for a job well done! I highly recommend Frank and LMX mobile entertainment as he was wonderful at our wedding on March 19, 2011. Frank did a phenomenal job!

We wanted our wedding to be held outside as there is a beautiful gazebo there with the lake as the background. Frank provided the sound and microphone so our guest could hear the JP and our exchange of vows. We also requested for a cherry blossoms gobo with our names/wedding date and Frank blew us away with the final product as he displayed it during our wedding all night. We also loved the uplighting display we asked for. In addition, we had a slideshow prepared by our best man and Frank was able to make it happen with a big screen and the sound was great! Finally, we also wanted a pianist during our reception and Frank knew someone he highly recommended. Alex (pianist) did a great job!

He exceeded our high expectations for a DJ and well worth the money! Frank was very professional and knew how to read the crowd. He played the right combination of songs and just got the party started right away. Our guests were up and dancing all night long.

Entertainment was very important to us for our wedding and we met with a lot of DJ/entertainers. We liked Frank's genuine passion for music and his honesty. Frank is easy going and organized. He responded quickly to our questions -whether via phone or email. We were very pleased with his service and would highly recommend Frank to our friends!

We were happy we chose Frank and LMX. He made our wedding very memorable! Thank you, Frank!

— Wendy & Jesse Adams

3/19/2011

The Candlewood Inn
(Brookfield, CT)


Frank is such a great guy to work with!!

Frank is such a great guy to work with!!! We were so busy with work, the holidays, and planning all the little details of the wedding...that we left the music last minute. Frank was understanding, and very helpful. My husband and I wanted some traditional music played and he did an excellent job. Our guests truly enjoyed how he was able to incorporate it into the evening.

— Halaree & Jason Monerat

2/4/2011

The Riverview
(Simsbury, CT)


Great DJ

We used Frank from LMX Mobile Entertainment for our January 2011 wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and coordinator. Frank was very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond on all levels. We were stuck in a difficult situation needing a guitarist for our ceremony and Frand took care of getting us a great guitarist AND keyboard player. Frank kept to the agenda and kept our guests having a great time and kept my husband and I on agenda. I highly recommend Frank!!

— Christina & Donald Lago

1/2/2011

Saint Clement's Castle
(Portland, CT)


Great DJ

Frank was very professional and easy to deal with leading up to the wedding. During the reception he did a great job at keeping the dance floor going. I would recommend Frank as a DJ anytime.

— Marianna & Zachary Chao

9/5/2010

Cuvee
(West Hartford, CT)


Exceptional job

Frank did an exceptional job and was able to adapt to unexpected events. We had over 300 guests and the dance floor was packed the entire night. Frank's wedding planner was extremely useful to us in expressing what we wanted to help Frank in his selection of what to play during the reception. He did a great job! We would absolutely hire him again for another event and recommend his services to others looking for a professional DJ. Very organized, professional.

— Tina & Marco Calabrese

8/14/2010

Cascade
(Hamden, CT)


What a Great DJ!

We used LMX Mobile Entertainment for our wedding at the Fox Hill Inn this past June 2010. Frank was truly amazing. He was very professional, on time, kind, and made our day even better.

Frank is prompt with email responses and phone calls. He was happy to meet with my husband and I before the big day so we could plan out exactly what we wanted for the reception. LMX Mobile Entertainment put together a fantastic slide show which brought tears to most everyone's eyes. Frank was timely and made sure that things not only ran smoothly, but on time too!

My husband and I give LMX Mobile Entertainment our highest regards. We could not have asked for a better DJ.

Thanks, Frank!!!

— Laura & Gregory Marusov

6/18/2010

The Fox Hill Inn
(Danbury, CT)


My Big FAT Greek Dance PARTY!

Frank Zappulla AKA Frankie Z made our big fat Greek wedding one to remember. It was extremely important to my husband and i to find a DJ who could take our traditional Greek music and give it a modern twist. From the moment we walked into our reception to the min we left our guests were on the dance floor. People that did not know one Greek dance were finding a way to blend in. I would highly recommend him to DJ any event. My husband and I were married July 11 2009 and welcomed a son into the world April 2010. Frank was just hired again to DJ our Son's Greek Orthodox Baptism and we can't wait to work with him again.

— Katie & Chris Hanson

7/11/2009

La Notte
(East Windsor, CT)


Very responsive wedding DJ

We hired DJ Frank because of his organization skills, prompt feedback and previous client surveys. You did a great job Frank. Thanks for all the hard work, best of luck to you and your team.

— Michele & Christopher Addeo

4/19/2008

Hilton Mystic
(Mystic, CT)


Trusted you to understand what it was I was looking for

The slide show was what made me side with LMX. The affordability also influenced me as well as after meeting with you, I felt I trusted you to understand what it was I was looking for. The music was perfect even songs we did not pick were acceptable as for you needed to gauge the crowd. Overall everything was excellent.

— Brooke & Robert Hopkins

1/19/2008

The New Haven Lawn Club
(New Haven, CT)


I love his genuine interest in making it a perfect wedding day

I was referred to Frank by a friend who had hired him to DJ parties at UCONN. This friend raved about Frank and his level of professionalism. After meeting Frank, I agreed. I love his genuine interest in making it a perfect day for us. And of course, the dog loved him. You know thats the true sign of a good guy if the dog can't get enough of him! Everything was perfect. Frank was low key as we requested, but still got the party going and everyone on the dance floor with his choice of music. Still hearing rave reviews about the music and dancing. Frank even had a photographer there and he let guests know how to view the pictures on his website. They all really appreciated that!

— Heather & Jason Varni

11/10/2007

Bill Miller's Castle
(Branford, CT)


Highly recommend DJ Frank

The most influencing factor that led us to hire Frank to be our wedding DJ was his professionalism. The outstanding work, the fabulous photos. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a wedding DJ

— Deborah & Spencer Greene

10/6/2007

Knights of Columbus
(Wallingford, CT)


Very professional and Honest

Very professional and Honest. Frank was willing to answer any of our questions. Looking back at the wedding, I can honestly say that no matter how much you plan or think ahead, something will not work out exactly as you expect it to, but at our wedding, when Frank was playing songs according to the play list and some loud guests kept hassling him to play this or that (even when the reception was pretty much over), we were very impressed by how Frank handled the situation. He calmly answered them, and he also quickly checked with us to make sure he should stick to the game plan. As our guests were a priority, we asked him to change the last couple songs, last minute, and he complied. In the end, everything worked out perfectly, and we really apprecaite that Frank and his staff were able to accommodate us and our guests, even if our requests were short-notice.

— Monica & James David Register

7/7/2007

The Webb Barn
(Wethersfield, CT)


Not pushy and thorough

When I met with Frank he wasn't trying to push me into making a decision on the spot. He went over everything without being asked and went into detail. Very kind and curteous.

— Kellee & Noel Ramirez

5/19/2007

Anthony's Lake Club
(Danbury, CT)


Everything was FANTASTIC!

We decided to hire DJ Frank for our wedding because he was very responsive with phone calls and the promotional DVD was helpful. Everything was FANTASTIC! When things with the wedding party went crazy, you stepped right up and kept everything running smoothly. The fact that we had SO many people stay until the LAST SONG meant so much to Michael and I. Great job! I will be referring you to all my engaged friends. Thanks so much again!

— Chelsea & Mike Reel

9/23/2006

Holiday Inn Enfield - Springfield (formerly Crown Plaza Hotel Enfield - Springfield)
(Enfield, CT)


Positive DJ approach

The biggest reason we hired DJ Frank was his positive approach and his personality, in addition his music selection, professional appearance were also influencing factors to hire him as our wedding DJ. Frank went above and beyond what we expected and we have already referred two friends to have Frank do their wedding. Great Job!

— Meagan & Mike DiStefano

7/29/2006

The Waterview
(Monroe, CT)


We liked that he was young yet experienced

We really liked that Frank was willing to accommodate the laid back feel that we wanted for our reception. We also liked that he was young yet experienced. When we met him, we knew we would work with him. We didn't even meet with any other DJ's, and we couldn't have been happier with our wedding! Thank you so much Frank! You helped make our wedding day perfect! Best of luck to you, and if anyone is looking for a world class DJ, LMX is the DJ for you!

— Dorian & Matthew Cerrone

6/30/2006

The Waterview
(Monroe, CT)


Thoroughly answered my questions

The greatest factor influencing my decision to hire DJ Frank was his ability to answer my questions so thoroughly. He performed exactly as we requested keeping to the timeline.

— Kerry & Ron Cassin

4/22/2006

The Waterview
(Monroe, CT)

Our wedding day perfect

The biggest reason we hired LMX was that we were so impressed that Frank came to our house to be interviewed. I have to thank you for making our wedding day perfect, from begining to end. my husband and i would (and do) recommend you highly!

— Jessica & Richard Stiefel

9/24/2005

Amarante's Sea Cliff
(New Haven, CT)

Do you want to chat with our wedding couples about our premium services?

Join our very own online wedding community where you can chat with real local couples.

Submit Your Wedding Review